To Live, Serve and Thrive in our Community in a Spirit of Excellence!


The Housing Authority's mission is to serve the housing needs of low to moderate income families in the authority's jurisdiction in order to 1) increase the availability of decent, safe and affordable housing in its communities; 2) ensure equal opportunity in housing; 3) enhance self-sufficiency; 4) promote community quality of life and 5) economic viability.

Strategic Goals

  • Increase overall agency performance status
  • Promote a path to self-sufficiency for residents and HCV clients
  • Plan to meet the needs of clients aging in place
  • Increase opportunities for affordable housing
  • Diversify MHA revenue base to support our mission
  • Enhance our relationships with community partners and stakeholders


  • Chairman - Brenda Carter
  • Vice Chairman - Ada Simmons
  • Commissioner - Tyree Byndom
  • Commissioner - Shannetta Simmons
  • Resident Commissioner - Debbie Roberts


Executive Director Roslyn Miller 972-542-5641
(ext. 102)
Accounting Layne Killingsworth  972-542-5641
(ext. 103) 
PH & HCV Intake/Compliance Bethany Shaulis 972-542-5641
(ext. 105)
Resident Services Coordinator  Roslyn Miller 972-542-5641
(ext. 108)
HQS Inspector Robert Brown 972-542-5641
(ext. 119)
HCV/Section 8 Coordinator Nacole Tate 972-542-5641
(ext. 121)
Maintenance Staff Oscar Olvera   
McKinney Texas Section 8 Housing